NOUNNOUN EVENTSNOUN GUIDES

NOUN Online Facilitation Timetable For 2019_2 Semester – All Faculties

National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Online Facilitation on Mylearningspace 2019

National Open University Of Nigeria Online Facilitation Timetable, NOUN Online Facilitation date and closing date, How To Participate in NOUN Facilitation, NOUN Facilitation on mylearningspace

This is to inform all National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) students that the management have released the timetable for 2019_2 semester online facilitation for all faculties.

Online Facilitation is Scheduled to commence on the 16th September 2019. 

The Online Facilitation offering is an opportunity for students to engage with facilitators on the course materials. Typically, the facilitation exercise comprises of two main activities:

  1. Video Conferencing Sessions: Here the facilitator will come online for one hour based on a predetermined schedule. The facilitator will briefly explain concepts in a course module or unit under consideration after which he/she answers questions students may have on the course material. All the video conferencing session will be recorded and made available on the NOUN Learning Space for review and the benefit of those that could not join the sessions.
  2. Discussion Forums: An online discussion forum is a learning tool that gives students a place to express their opinion and understanding regarding the topic outlined for discussion. Students will be able to challenge one another to think deep on the course. The online facilitator will guide the process.

Students may participate in the activities using their smart devices i.e. smartphones, tablets, laptops and desktops. Also, there is a need to have a reasonably good internet connection so as to fully participate in the video conferencing sessions. Students are expected to exhibit basic online etiquette

Lists of courses to be facilitated online in this semester in each faculty alongside the facilitators and technical support personnel are presented in the following tables

A: Directorate of Entrepreneurship and General Studies

Technical Support: Mrs Halima Bamali – hbamalli@noun.edu.ng and Benjamin O

S/NCourseFacilitator / LecturerEmailDay and Time
1GST807: A Study Guide for the Distance LearnerProf. Adewale Olubiyiooadewale@noun.edu.ngThursday 3- 4 pm
Dr. Opateye A Johnsonjopateye@noun.edu.ng
2GST104: Use of LibraryDr.  Okpala Angela E.aokpala@noun.edu.ngTuesdays 3-4 pm
3GST707: A Study Guide for the Distance LearnerDr. Opateye A Johnsonjopateye@noun.edu.ngWednesdays 3-4 pm
Dr. Chinedu Okoroc.okoro109@gmail.com
4GST201: Nigerian Peoples and CultureDr.  Adegoke Adeniyi Tirimisiyuaadegoke@noun.edu.ngFridays 3-4 pm
Dr. Olusola Ojoomojo@noun.edu.ng
5GST203: Introduction to Philosophy and LogicDr.  Adegboyega Oyekunleoadegboyega@noun.edu.ngThursdays 3 – 4 pm
Prof. Uduma Uduma Orjiuuduma@noun.edu.ng
6GST105: History and Philosophy of ScienceProf. Uduma Uduma Orjiuuduma@noun.edu.ngWednesdays 3-4 pm
Dr. Omazu Ericeomazu@noun.edu.ng
7GST204: Entrepreneurship and InnovationDr. Lawal Kamaldeenklawal@noun.edu.ngMondays 3 -4 pm
Dr. Taiwo Olabisi AbdullahTaiwo2020@yahoo.com
8GST302: Business Creation and GrowthDr. Olalekan Busra Sakariyauzaksconsult@gmail.comFridays 3- 4 pm
Dr. Lawal Kamaldeenklawal@noun.edu.ng
9GST103: Computer FundamentalsDr.  Afolorunso Adenreleaafolorunsho@noun.edu.ngTuesdays 3-4 pm
Dr. J. N. Ndunagujndunagu@noun.edu.ng
10GST107: A Study Guide for the Distance LearnerDr. Adebanjo Adekunletadebanjo@noun.edu.ngThursdays 3-4 pm
 Dr. Jolly Okozaokozajolly@yahoo.com
11GST202: Fundamentals of Peace Studies & Conflict ResolutionsDr. Oyebode Musibau Olabamijimoyebode@noun.edu.ngFridays 3 – 4 pm
Dr. Samuel Iroyesiroye@noun.edu.ng
12GST101: Use of English and Communication Skills IDr. Oamen Feliciafoamen@noun.edu.ngMondays 3 -4 pm
Dr. Clara A Agbarabolegie@gmail.com
13GST102: Use of English and Communication Skills IIDr. Ugoala Bibianbuguala@noun.edu.ngWednesdays 3-4 pm
  Dr. Clara Agbarabolegie@gmail.com

B: Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

Technical Support: Toyhib Hassan – thassan@noun.edu.ng and Adeolu Apata

S/NCourseLecturerEmailDay and Time
1AGM314: Farm Power and AgricMechanization Dr. Andrew               Keswetakeswet@noun.edu.ngTuesdays 4-5 pm
2ANP506: Animal Health and DiseasesDr. Abayomi Bankoleasbankole@noun.edu.ngWednesdays 5-6 pm
3AEA772: Research Methods and StatisticsDr. Kaine Aakaine@noun.edu.ngThursdays 4-5 pm

C: Faculty of Science

Technical Support: Mr. Umar Aminu Bello – uaminu@noun.edu.ng and Napoleon Uzoigwe –  nuzoigwe@noun.edu.ng

S/N LectureremailDay & Time
1CIT834: Object Oriented Programming Using C#Dr. Vivian Ogochukwu Nwaochaonwaocha@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 7-8 pm
2CIT381: File Processing and ManagementDr. Juliana  Ndunagujndunagu@noun.edu.ng Mondays 5-6 pm
3CIT303: Principles Of Communication TechnologyDr. Gregory Onwodigonwodi@noun.edu.ng Mondays 5-6 pm
4CIT752: Operating System ConceptsDr. Adenrele Afolorunsoaafolorunsho@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 4-5 pm
5CIT711: Computer FundamentalsDr. Francis Osangfosang@noun.edu.ng  Tuesdays 5-6 pm
6CIT322: Introduction to Internet ProgrammingProf. Afolayan Obiniyiaaobiniyi@gmail.com Tuesdays 4 -5 pm
7CIT832: Introduction to Operating Systems and Networking ManagementDr. Ismaila Idrisismi.idris@futminna.edu.ng Wednesday 4-5 pm
8CIT411: Microcomputers and MicroprocessorsDr. Chigozirim Ajaegbuchigozirim.ajaegbu@gmail.com Wednesday 5-6 pm
9CIT756: Operations ResearchDr. Florence Oladejifoladeji@unilag.edu.ng Thursdays 5 -6 pm
10CIT342: Formal Languages and Automata TheoryDr. Adewole Rufaiaurufai@yahoo.com Thursdays 4 -5 pm
11CIT383: Introduction to Object-Oriented ProgrammingDr. Adebukola Onashogaonashogasa@gmail.com Fridays 4-5 pm
12CIT891: Advanced Multimedia TechnologyDr. Rukayat Koleosorkoleoso@gmail.com Fridays 5 -6 pm
 13CHM413: Analytical Chemistry IiDr. Emeka Chima Ogokoeogoko@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 4-6 pm
 14BIO191: General Practical Biology IDr. Maureen N. CHUKWUMAmchukwu@noun.edu.ng Wednesday 5-6 pm
 15CHM314: Environmental ChemistryDr. Henrietta Kellehkelle@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 5 -6 pm
 16CHM191: Introductory Practical Chemistry IDr. Runde Musarmusa@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4 -5 pm
 17BIO216: Chemistry Of Carbohydrates, Lipids & Nucleic AcidsDr. Uduak Aletanualetan@noun.edu.ng Fridays 4-5 pm
 18MTH101: Elementary Mathematics IDr. Akeem Babatunde Disuadisu@noun.edu.ng Wednesday 5-6 pm
 19CIT412: Modelling & SimulationDr. Morufu Olalerelerejide@gmail.com Tuesdays 4-6 pm
 20CIT432: Software Engineering 2Dr. Sulaimon Bashirbashirsulaimon@futminna.edu.ng Thursdays 4 -5 pm
 21MTH103:  Elementary Mathematics IIIDr. Olusola Adenike Adenijiadeniji4love@yahoo.com Fridays 4-5 pm

D: Faculty of Management Sciences

Technical Support: Mr. Segun Buhari – sbuhari@noun.edu.ng and Mr. Bala Abdulhafiz Aliyu – baliyu@noun.eud.ng

S/NCourseLecturerEmailDay and Time
1MBA806  : Human Resources ManagementDr. NNENNA CHUKWUMAnnchukwuma@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 4 -5 pm
2MKT108 : Introduction To MarketingDr. BILKISU Katagumbkatagum@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 4-5 pm
3BUS317 : Production ManagementDr. KAYODE KADIRIkkadiri@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
4FMS825 : Research MethodsDr. OKPARA Atumaatumaokpara@yahoo.com Thursdays 4-5 pm
5BUS427: Business Policy And Strategy IDr. JULIUS Eyanukujeyanuku@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm
6BUS205: Introduction To BusinessDr. TEMI Arisetolajide-arise@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 5-6 pm
7BUS322: Organizational BehaviorDr. IHUOMA EFUGHIiefughi@nounn.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
8BUS429:  Corporate PlanningDr. EUCHERIA Umeeuume@noun.edu.ng Fridays 5-6 pm
9BUS406: Analysis For Business DecisionsDr. JELILI SUFIANbsufian@noun.edu.ng Fridays 5-6 pm
10MKT303:  Consumer BehaviorDr. EUNICE ADEGBOLAeadegbola@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
11ENT302: Feasibilities And Business PlanningDr. ONYEAMACHI.J ONWEoonwe@noun.edu.ng Fridays 5-6 pm
12BFN715: Principles Of FinanceDr. Abdullahi Shehu  Aragaaaraga@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm
13BFN104: Element of BankingDr. Johnson Ifeanyi  Okohjokoh@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
14BFN301: Practice of BankingDr. Kalu Idika  Awakawa@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
15ACC313: Management AccountingDr. Jeremiah  Oberajobera@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
16ACC206: Cost and Management AccountingDr. Faith  Onyebuenyifnnanna@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
17BFN203: Basic Financial LiteracyDr. Stowell O.  Israel-Cookeysisrael-cookey@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm
18BFN421:  Risk Management And InsuranceDr. Irene  Boroiboro@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm
19PAD871: Public Personnel AdministrationDr. Nwamaka Patricia IBEMEnibeme@noun.edu.ng Fridays 4-5 pm
20PAD810: Public Policy AnalysisDr. David Chibuike NWOGBOdnwogbo@noun.edu.ng Fridays 5-6 pm
21PAD444: Local Government AdministrationDr. Martha ORUKUmoruku@noun.edu.ng Fridays 4-5 pm
22PAD202:  Introduction To Public AdministrationDr. Patience Nnenna OKORONKWOpatiencennennaokoronkwo@yahoo.com Thursdays 4-5 pm
23PAD813: Quantitative MethodsDr. Micheal Abiodun ONImaabino@yahoo.com Wednesdays 5-6 pm
24PAD813: Quantitative MethodsDr. Ngozi NWOGWUGWUnwogwugwun@babcock.edu.ng Wednesdays 5-6 pm
25PAD756: Project Analysis Afnd ImplementationDr.  Ibrahim ADAMUIbrahimasuleiman29@gmail.com Fridays 5-6 pm

E: Faculty of Arts

Technical Support: Eronmosele Oyakhirome – eoyakhiromen@noun.edu.ng and Mr. Augustine Sammuel

S/NCourseLecturerEmailDay and Time
1ENG421: New Trends In SyntaxProf. Iyabode Nwabuezeinwabueze@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 5-6 pm
2ENG121: Structure Of Modern English IDr. Thodore Iyeretheoiyere911@gmail.com Tuesdays 4-5 pm
3ENG226: English MorphologyDr. Bibian Ugoalabugoala@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 5-6 pm
4ENG432: PragmaticsDr. Felicia Oamenfoamen51@gmail.com Wednesdays 4-5 pm
5FRE391: Introduction To TranslationProf. Doris Obiejedobieje@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 4-5 pm
6FRE111: Language Laboratory Work/Oral FrenchDr. Iorvaa Peverga Saiisai@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm
    7CRS313: Hebrew GrammarDr. Miracle Ajahmajah@noun.edu.ngWednesdays 4-5 pm
8CRS819: Greek ExegesisProf. Adewale Olubiyiooadewale@noun.edu.ngFridays 4-5 pm
9ARA182: Basic ArabicDr. Sarumi Wahabksarumi@noun.edu.ngWednesdays 5-6 pm
     
     

F: Faculty of Education

Technical Support: Mr. Hayatu Ibrahim – hayibrahim@noun.edu.ng and Dr. Lukman Bello- lbello@noun.edu.ng

S/NCourseLecturerEmailDay and Time
1EDU726: Method & Measurement And EvaluationDr. Charity Okonkwocokonkwo@noun.edu.ng Mondays 4-5 pm
2EDU723: Basic Research Method In EduProf. Uchenna S. A Osujiosujiojiugwo2006@yahoo.com Mondays 6-7 pm
3EDU764: Geography MethodsDr. A.C. Ukuezeaustineukwueze@yahoo.com Mondays 5-6 pm
4EDU423: Measurement and EvaluationDr. K. Aminuaibrahim@noun.edu.ng Mondays 5-6 pm
5EDU111: Intr. To Foundations of Edu.Dr. A OgbodoRosemaryochany.ogbodo@yahoo.com Tuesdays 4-5 pm
6EDU321: Psychology of LearningDr. Dorothy Ofohadorisofoha@yahoo.com Tuesdays 4-5 pm
7EDU731: Curriculum DevelopmentDr. C. Ihuomacihuoma@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 5-6 pm
8EDU821: Statistical MethodsDr. J Owolabijoowolabi@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 6-7 pm
9EDU732: Intr. To Edu Tech.Dr. A. Adebanjoadekunlekola@yahoo.com Wednesdays 4-5 pm
10EDU332: Educational TechDr. A.  Adedapoaadedapo@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm
11EDU712: Professionalism in TeachingDr. Musa Ibrahimmusaibrahim@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm
12PED351: Intro. To Adult Edu.Dr. Temitope Apenatapena@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 5-6 pm
13EDU711: Intr. To Foundations of Edu.Dr. L Amedeamedelucky@gmail.com Wednesdays 5-6 pm
14EDU713: Edu. Management and SupervisionDr. M. Mbanefombanefomaryrose@yahoo.com Wednesdays 5-6 pm
15EDU716: Sociology of Edu.Dr. F. ManafaFausymanafa@yahoo.com Thursdays 4-5 pm
16EDU240: Mathematics MethodsDr. S.S AFOLABIsafolabi@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
17EDU256: Physics MethodDr. F.S APATAfapata@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
18EDU258: Computer Science MethodsDr. J OWOLABIjoowolabi@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 5-6 pm
19EDU252: Chemistry MethodsDr. M.C ANAEKWEmanaekwe@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 5-6 pm
20EDU250: Biology MethodsDr. O.A OGUNDIWINoogundiwin@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 5-6 pm
21EDU254: Integrated Science MethodsDr. L.O OLUSAoolusa@noun.edu.ng Fridays 4-5 pm
22EDU280: Agricultural Science MethodsDr. E.J EJEMBIjejembi@noun.edu.ng Fridays 6-7 pm
23EDU220: English MethodsDr. F.F FATIMAYINffatimayin@noun.edu.ng Fridays 4-5 pm
24EDU728: Methods of Teaching Nigerian LanguagesDr. O.M OSIKOMAYAoosikemaiya@noun.edu.ng Fridays 5=6 pm
25BED114: Business MethodsDr. H.O LIADIholaniyi@noun.edu.ng Fridays 6-7 pm
 26EDA813: School Plant Management.Dr. Florence Obiyefobiye@noun.edu.ng Mondays 6 – 7
 27ECE112: Origin And Development of Early Childhood EducationDr. Olubunmi Oniooni@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 6=7

G: Faculty of Health Sciences

Technical Support: Mr Henry Ude and Miracle Joshua David – mdavid@noun.edu.ng

S/NCourseLecturerEmailDay and Time
1EHS207: General BiochemistryDr. Oluremi Aduke Saliuosaliu@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 4-5 pm
2EHS310: Control of Communicable And Non-Communicable DiseasesDr. Frank Ebhodaghefebhodaghe@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 5-6 pm
3NSC209: Physical And Health AssessmentDr. Elizabeth Joseph-Shehuejoseph-shehu@noun.edu.ng Mondays 4-5 pm
4NSC305: Medical Surgical Nursing IDr. Segun Igbinladesegun.igbinlade@gmail.com Mondays 5-6 pm
5NSC111: Foundations of NursingDr. Adeolu Ejidokunaejidokun@noun.edu.ng Mondays 5-6 pm
6PHS421: Research Methods in Public HealthDr. Gloria Anetorganetor@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 4-5 pm
7PHS303: Introduction to Clinical Laboratory TechniquesDr. Gideon Okoroiwugokoroiwu@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm
8PHS202: Nutrition in Health and DiseaseDr. Ubosi IhuonaIubosi@noun.edu.ngThursdays 4-5 pm
9PHS524: Health Education and PromotionDr. Bala Waziribwaziri@noun.edu.ng Wednesdays 4-5 pm

H: Faculty of Law

Technical Support: Mr. Mohammed Aminu Abdullahi – maminu@noun.edu.ng and Mr. Mailama Nabeth – mnabeth@noun.edu.ng

S/NCourseLecturerEmailDay and Time
1JIL531 : International Marine Law 1Dr. Martin Ishayamishaya@noun.edu.ng 
2JIL111: Legal Method 1Dr. Grace Dallong-Opadotungdallong-opadotun@noun.edu.ng 
3CLL533: Company Lay And Business PracticeDr. Ernest Ugbejeheugbejeh@noun.edu.ng 
4CLL431: Law Of Banking And Insurance 1Dr. Friday Onamsonfonamson@noun.edu.ng 
5CLL233 : Law Of Contract Act 1Dr. Ibrahim Yahayaiyahaya@noun.edu.ng 
6PUL243: Constitutional Law 1Dr. Omotayo Abisoyeoabisoye@noun.edu.ng 
7PUL433: Law Of Taxation IDr. Friday Agamafagama@noun.edu.ng 
8PPL421: Land Law 1Dr. F Anenefanene@noun.edu.ng 
9PPL423: Equity & Trust 1Dr. Funke Famunyideoaje-famuyide@noun.edu.ng 

I: Faculty of Social Sciences

Technical Support: Mr. Suliaman M Saidu- msaidu@noun.edu.ng and Gbenga Atteh – gatteh@noun.edu.ng

S/NCourseFacilitator / LecturerEmail Day and Time
    1INR386: Theories of International RelationsDr. Udeoji Ebeleuebele@noun.edu.ng 
2INR122: Concept of International RelationDr. Gamawa Yusufyusufgamawa@ymail.com 
3INR451: Research Methodology In International RelationDr. Mohammed Kwairemkwaire@noun.edu.ng Mondays 4-5 pm
4INR111: Introduction to International StudiesDr. Yio Benjaminbyio@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 4-5 pm
5INR121: Structure of International StudiesDr. Alabi Tem  Tuesdays 4-5 pm
6POL311: Contemporary Political AnalysisDr Aminu Umaraminuumar@noun.edu.ng Tuesdays 5-6 pm
7POL318: Public Policy AnalysisDr. Atila Moses Sha  Wednesdays 4-5 pm
8POL301: Research method in Political Science   Wednesdays 5-6 pm
9POL316: Political EvaluationDr. Eric Omazueomazu@noun.du.ng Wednesdays 4-5pm
10POL126: Citizens and The StateDr. Eze M. Onyemameze@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5 pm
11PCR312: Peace Research MethodsDr. Samuel Iroyesiroye@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 5 -6 pm
12PCR111: Introduction to Peace StudiesDr. O. M Oyebodeooyebode@noun.edu.ng Fridays 4-5 pm
13PCR113: Introduction to Peace EducationDr. O. M Ojoomojo@noun.edu.ng Fridays 5-6 pm
14PCR115: Introduction to Conflict Resolution Processes 1Dr. Mathias Jarikre  Fridays 4-5 pm
15 MAC411: Media Law and Ethics Dr. C Onwubere conwubere@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 5-6
16 Mac211: Theories of Mass Communication Prof. E. Mojaye emojaye@noun.edu.ng Thursdays 4-5

Kindly note that the times above are tentative. Changes will be communicated on the course pages and via emails.

For further enquiries contact lcms@noun.edu.ng

READ:- NOUN Online Facilitation Notice to Faculty Of Arts

RAED:- NOUN Facilitation Notice To Students – Abeokuta Study Centre

Source:- https://mylearningspace.nouedu2.net/info/online-facilitation

Tags

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Back to top button
Close
Close